Hello there, come in, take a seat, have a cup of tea! Welcome to my little corner of the internet!

Let me introduce myself! My name is Charlotte, and I’m 29 years old. I moved to New Zealand at the start of 2024 and am currently exploring as much of Oceania as I can during my temporary working holiday visa. I’m working remotely for a travel company, while also studying online part time (Environmental Studies). I graduated from the University of Edinburgh in 2015, then made the huge leap of moving to Hong Kong for two years, to teach and travel round a lot of Asia. I returned to Scotland for a few years, mainly working as a tour guide and later for a tour company. Then (after the pandemic delayed my plans) I set off abroad again in late 2022 to do my first working holiday visa for a year and a half in Canada. There’s plenty more countries on my travel bucket list still to get to as well!

I started my blog back in 2011, after finishing high school, as a way to fill my time over the summer. The name was born out of the fact that I really didn’t know what I wanted to do with my life, at least beyond attending university, and this still holds true. This title sort of sums up my approach to life, at least at the moment. I can be a worrier and an over-planner at times, but I’ve slowly learned to accept that life is unpredictable and ever-changing, so it’s ok to just be figuring out as you go along. I try to live the life I have right now, in the present, instead of stressing about a future that may never come to pass.

I’ve always loved writing, mostly fiction, so I shared a lot of stories back in the early days, as well as thoughts about life in general. However, it’s been many years, and my style and interests have naturally changed, especially as I’ve travelled more of the world. My blog now covers a whole load of topics, depending on what I feel like writing about and what’s been going on in my life, and you can see them all up at the top of the page. Most recently, I write a lot about my travels, as well as navigating adulthood, trying to figure out what’s most important in life, and living responsibly, sustainably, and happily. I don’t pretend to be an expert on anything; I just like writing and sharing my thoughts with you all. So pick a topic that you like the look of, and have a look around!

Some other fun facts about me:

I’m a dog person.

My degree is in French & English Literature.

I’m addicted to coffee.

I’m very passionate about sustainability, climate change, and protecting the environment.

I’m a Gryffin-claw, and my Patronus is a West Highland Terrier.

Pisces Sun, Pisces Moon, Scorpio Rising.

I spent three summers working in ESL summer camps in Edinburgh.

I grew up on a farm in the south of Scotland.

I could talk for Britain, if someone is willing to listen.

I’ve played the piano since I was about 10.

I grew up on Disney, and I’ve been to 5/6 Disneyland parks so far.

I don’t like sports much, except for yoga and hiking.

I love being by the ocean.

I’ve travelled to 45 countries so far, on all 7 continents.

I lived in France for a year, as part of my degree.

I have five tattoos and one piercing.

My travel wish list includes the whole planet.

I’m terrified of heights.

I have no idea what exactly I’m doing with the rest of my life.

Contact info: [email protected]

Links to more of my writing: